Posted in newbie, Uncategorized

November 11th 2016~Did you miss me!

Well it’s been a month since I have been able to get back on here. Life has been a little crazy for a minute and my computer was down and you know how it goes. Life goes on though and so I just keep moving forward and face each day as it comes. I have been making lots of jewelry and new crafts. I have been not feeling as well with this colder weather with my arthritis so even though it seems like the universe is working against me, I am here and eventually will figure out how to get on here everyday. I really love to read and write and even if it never goes anywhere but here and my own two eyes, at least I will feel like I am doing this for myself if anything. I don’t need to be famous or make millions, I just want to write things down and see where it goes. If anything it is good therapy right?

I have been reading a book called “Writing Down the Bones” the author is Natalie Goldberg, and so far I am really liking it. One of the things it suggests to do is to set a timed writing goal everyday to get into the practice of writing and so that is what I am going to attempt to do. Even if I don’t get to type it up or share it right away on here I am going to at least try to write it on paper everyday.

A few mornings ago I had the luxury of waking up before the rest of the household, which consists of my fiance and our two turtles, and so the house was quiet. I took advantage of the moment and did some me things. I straightened up and started breakfast, and got out my books and pen and paper. I love to read, and have always wanted to write and finally convinced myself to just do it. It doesn’t matter if I only ever write for myself or one day write for an audience, I will never know where my writing could go if I never do it. I always have ideas and things I want to write in my head but never put it on paper anymore. I guess somewhere along the way I convinced myself that nothing I wrote would ever be good enough so I quit writing. Well that is just stupid I realized that I don’t care if others love my writing or hate it, I am going to do this for myself. If along the way others enjoy it then that is just a bonus. I really am just using my writing as a therapy for myself, and I really like to get all the thoughts and ideas out of my head and share them. The more I write the better I will get at it I figure so what do I have to lose, nothing! Who knows maybe someday I will write something great, or something that will touch something in someone else and help them through a tough time. Maybe I will give someone a laugh or advice or maybe not but that is ok as long as I am writing.

Author:

I am a new blogger learning how this all works. My kids are all grown and so now I am finding new ways to fill my time. I look forward to sharing my writing with all of you!

Leave a Reply

