Posted in lists, newbie, Uncategorized

My Bucket List!

Not every bucket list has to be one of huge lofty goals. That is why I started this achievable bucket list! It is fun things to do that don’t cost an arm and a leg!

  1. Spend the day at a spa
  2. Be a tourist in my hometown
  3. Go on a ghost hunt
  4. Volunteer at an animal shelter
  5. Do 50 random acts of kindness
  6. Watch a sunrise and sunset in the same day and take pictures
  7. Try 15 types of ethnic cuisine
  8. Visit 5 different museums
  9. Name a star
  10. Go to a comedy Club
  11. Create my own personal recipe book to pass down to my kids
  12. Pay the toll for the car behind me
  13. Host a scavenger hunt
  14. Plan my funeral
  15. Make and place a time capsule
  16. Plant a tree
  17. Write down family stories for my kids
  18. Make a memory box or jar
  19. Make memory quilts for the kids
  20. Try to break a world record
  21. Write and mail everyone a letter
  22. Find the coolest thing in my city and take a picture of it
  23. Take pictures from the tallest building I can find
  24. Ride in a horse-drawn carriage
  25. Create an alter ego
  26. Pay off my debt
  27. Write to a celebrity
  28. Finish scrapbooks for my family
  29. Buy coffee for the person in line behind me
  30. Send postcards from hometown and join post-crossing to collect postcards from around the world

This is a beginning list and I will add to it as I go. I will decide on goals to start and share my progress as I go with all of you. This should be fun!

Update #1 ย  ย Update #2

Author:

I am a new blogger learning how this all works. My kids are all grown and so now I am finding new ways to fill my time. I look forward to sharing my writing with all of you!

6 thoughts on “My Bucket List!

Leave a Reply

