Posted in life, lists, new beginnings!

Bucket List Update!

Okay so I thought I would update on the bucket list. I am blogging about it but I am also doing a handwritten copy of everything that in the end will go into a scrapbook for my family. I love scrap booking it is so fun. It is the funnest way to tell the story of your life! Okay back on track, bucket list update……..drum roll please lol!

I have commenced the grand adventure that is my Bucket List and I look forward to the fun it will give me in the days to come.I shared with you my list of ideas for Bucket # 5, I haven’t started on that list yet but as soon as I do I will let you know for sure.

I added another item to my list. In case any of my amazing followers of the Bucket List has a memory like me, yes sometimes I suffer from CRS or “Can’t Remember Shit” syndrome! I left off the list in a to be continued way at number 28, so we will add number 29 which is……..

29. Put music back into my life, I didn’t realize how much I have been missing it. I love to sing!

 

Number 25 in Bucket is creating an alter ego. Now I don’t want this for crazy reasons, I promise I there is only one of me in my head and I take up too much room to share with any other personalities. I am going to take this alter ego and hopefully write a kick ass story with her. I have been working on the where, who, what when why and how of this character. I know I want her to be female. I decided she is my age but she is lucky and has a summer birthday, I gave her the honor of having my Dad’s day of birth. Her birthday is July 23, 1974. I will leave off #25 details here because this girl will need her very own blog to tell you about her.

Next item I pulled out of the Bucket to start working on is #20. This is the one . where I want to try to break a world record. I toyed around with lots of different records but I finally settled on one that I will of course tell you all about in another blog! Ha I gotta keep you coming back somehow right?

guiness

The last one that I pulled out from the Bucket is #30, which is to collect a post card from all the countries of the world. I look at it this way, I will get a glimpse of the world and maybe meet some cool people along the way. To kick this one-off I joined the postcrossing movement. It’s a project that allows you to send postcards and receive postcards back from random people around the world. That’s real postcards, not electronic! Just check out postcrossing.com and you can do it too!

postcards

Okay so that is the progress so far. I am so excited to share with you my Bucket adventure. Thank you for thinking it is going to be as fun as I do! I will post more detailed blogs about each bucket number as I go and be sure to share all of the nitty-gritty details! Have a great day!

 

Author:

I am a new blogger learning how this all works. My kids are all grown and so now I am finding new ways to fill my time. I look forward to sharing my writing with all of you!

One thought on “Bucket List Update!

Leave a Reply

