Posted in bucket list, life, lists, Uncategorized

Bucket List Simplified!

As you all have seen I have been working on my Bucket List. A bucket list is a list of goals you want to achieve, dreams you want to fulfill and life experiences you desire to experience before you die. Every person’s list is different and personal. They can be extreme or they can be simple, they can have things on them that cost a lot of out-of-pocket money to achieve or they can be free lists! There is no right or wrong here, it is simply what you want to make it. There is nothing to big or too small to go on the list, the important thing to remember is that once you create your list you need to work on your list. Don’t just shove it in a desk drawer or somewhere to collect dust. Work on it everyday. Make plans to start on the long-term goals, and put the short-term goals into action. You can break the list into categories if that helps. Here is a list of categories that may be helpful.

  1. seasonal categories (summer, winter, spring, fall)
  2. yearly category
  3. by age category (20’s, 30’s, 40’s)
  4. travel
  5. relationships
  6. career
  7. financial
  8. entertainment
  9. adventure
  10. contribution
  11. family
  12. health
  13. education
  14. creativity

Be realistic in making your list. Don’t add things to the list that are really going to be impossible to achieve. Set deadlines and work on your list so that it doesn’t become just another thing that you started with good intentions. This can be a fun experience for you and give you something to work on in your life that will make you feel good about achieving. It won’t just be the same old mundane of life and bills and work, it will give you something else to look forward to and work towards.

These lists can be made up of things that are totally free and don’t cost you anything to do. They can be lists that the whole family can participate in, the sky is the limit. You can add to your list or you can delete from your list and no one will send out the bucket list police to bring you in. As you grow and change as a person your list will most likely grow and change too. You are in charge and as I said before there is no right or wrong when it comes to your individual bucket list. Keep it real, and have fun with it! Anyone can do a bucket list!

I started my list because it was something I had always wanted to do but never thought I could or had time for. I always thought things on the list had to be big things, like visiting the Great Barrier Reef or something extravagant like that, and if that is something you want to put on your list that you think you will be able to accomplish then go for it. I found out though that I could do a bucket list of things that I would love doing that would not cost hardly anything. I created my list to be fun and challenging and do some good things for others in the world around me. I work on my list a little bit everyday, and I have loved working on it and sharing with others my progress.

I hope that all of you will make lists of your own and if you need help don’t hesitate to ask. Feel free to share with me your experiences. I would love to hear them. Bucket lists are a fun way to work on some life experiences while we are on our journey and to achieve what might seem impossible and meet some pretty cool people along the way!

 

 

Author:

I am a new blogger learning how this all works. My kids are all grown and so now I am finding new ways to fill my time. I look forward to sharing my writing with all of you!

Leave a Reply

